Ja, Mata Ne!

Taking a cue from the recent trend in jrock, kenryoku would like to announce that SOLILOQUY is disbanding.

The site was primarily set up to contain musings on and criticisms about film. But somehow it had evolved into a mishmash of reviews on jrock and movie releases – and the former is heavily outnumbering the latter.

In order to maintain coherence and focus, all posts about film will be migrated into another blog (tentatively called “Now Travelling at the Speed of Plot” ).

SOLILOQUY will solely be about jrock now. The site though is set to undergo an overhaul. Which brings us now to another recent trend…..hiatus.

I haven’t posted in a long, long while and it doesn’t look like that I will in the immediate future. All updates are on hold until I have figured out a white space SOLILOQUY can fill in the jrock blogosphere. Or to be more honest, until I regain the drive I had when I first resurrected this blog around June of this year. The fire has been burning low and lest SOLILOQUY start spewing just soot, I’d rather take a break to fan the flames.

To everyone who had wandered to this site….THANK YOU.

I look forward crossing paths with you again when SOLILOQUY rises from the ashes.

(In the meantime, there is always twitter 🙂 )

3 thoughts on “Ja, Mata Ne!”

  1. Ah, I understand. The reasons you’ve given are very much why I wanna make sure everything’s in place before I release anything to the public. XP But anyways, looking forward to Soliloquy’s revival the launch of “Now Travelling at the Speed of Plot”! 😀

    But of course, there is always Twitter~! ;p

  2. Well checking your custom’s horror story is quite similar to mine and right now I’ve seem to have figured out the loop hole that allowed customs to slam 100+ freight charges on our cd shipments. The gist of it is essentially is cdjapan did not write down the shipping cost on the invoice and when customs saw it they slapped on their own value. The clincher here is that Fedex in their stupidity did not contest the amount being presented to them i.e. “excuse me they’ve already paid us for the shipping here’s the shipping” and like mooks just took whatever shit customs gave.

    1. Ah I see. The biggest irony is that I made the purchase because of CDJapan’s free shipping promo and it lead me to my first “battle” with customs. Honestly, it’s an experience I would rather forget and something that I don’t want to go through ever again. Puts a dent though on my shipping options. Now I really have to think it very carefully if I want to have my stuff immediately thus using FedEx again but risk attracking attention again from customs or go through the wait using airmail.

      Anyway, thanks for sharing the info.

Leave a Reply

