Make way for… BECK!

beckmovieposterfull

I absolutely cannot wait to see this film! I’ve seen the anime version and I love it. Not exactly a stunning feat in animation but its storyline and treatment was very inspirational to me. Goes without saying that BECK fueled by not-so hidden rock star fantasies over and over again. I’m curious how the live action would fare. I’m most anxious to see most of all if the band’s performance of I’ve got a feeling would make it to the movie. That scene makes me shiver each time I see it. It was very powerful and emotional a scene that I fervently hope the actors would be able to do justice to it.

And speaking of actors, casting Hiro Mizushima as Ryūsuke was an inspired choice. Same goes for Kenta Kiritani as Chiba. Not sure about Takeru Satoh as Koyuki as I find him a bit too mature looking. And what about Osamu Mukai as Taira? Taira usually performs shirtless so why the hell is Osamu fully clothed in the poster? (Obviously, I have no problems with him in the role ♡ ♡ ♡ )

Another thing to look forward to: the songs! BECK has one of the best soundtracks ever and it’s a wonder what will make it to the big screen. The trailer does not give any indication but as long as I’ve got a feeling, Moon on the Water, Like a Foojin, Slip Out, Spice of Life and By Her are there then I’m an appeased fangirl.

For more info, visit the film’s official website (and what a wonderful website it is).

Leave a Reply

