pv review – MY FIRST LAST (VAMPS)

Ok, so I know I made it clear in my BEAST that I have misgivings regarding MY FIRST LAST. But had I’ve seen this pv first, I would certainly be squealing like a hyperventilating fangirl in praise of the song. The pv just fuckin’ nailed it.

Truth to tell, the pv is very basic. No fancy shots whatsoever but rather just plain visuals of extreme close-ups of hyde, a bonfire, the night sky, and the occasional glimpse of K.A.Z. But taken together, they were able to bring out the raw sensuality of the song. And yes, they were moving enough to take attention away from hyde’s faulty vocals during the song’s first verse. The pv, in its simplicity, was so sensual it was almost primal.

But perhaps the best accolade I could give the pv is the fact that now at 1AM in the morning, instead of being blissfully asleep, I am writing this post with ROENTGEN playing in the background and thinking that maybe it’s not quite the time to give up on VAMPS just yet.

Leave a Reply

